Australian Women Writers Challenge 2013

awwbadge_2013

I’m not sure how I missed this last year. Maybe I had my head in the sand, working away at my own projects.

But this year I want in. The AWWC is a fabulous initiative to bring the work of Australian women writers to the fore. Even the Huffington Post is sitting up and taking notice.

I’ve signed up for the ‘Miles’ level which means I’ve committed to reading 6 books by Australian women authors. But because I read a heap of romance by Australian authors and it would be dead easy for me to read 6, I’ve created a few criteria:

*  I don’t know the author

*  I don’t normally read the genre (if it’s genre fiction)

*  It’s not romance

*  My selection will include a non-fiction work

I’m excited about finding writers outside my normal interests. Will you join me in the challenge?

Lou

Leave a comment